Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Après avoir lu
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 222 369
Publicité
Archives
Newsletter
24 décembre 2019

Billionaire Boy by David Walliams

billionaireLet me introduce the main character : Joe Spud. He is only twelve years old but he is ridiculously and preposterously rich. Jos has everything he could ever want..everything except friends. He did not have any. Not one.

His dad had not always been this rich until one day he had a daydream that was to revolutionate bottom wiping forever. Here was his plan : why not invent a loo roll that is most on one side and dry on the other ? So when Mr Spud finally launched his company called “Bumfresh” it was an instant phenomenon. A massive success. Joe is then sent to the most expensive school in England. St Cuthbert's school for boys. The posh kids hated him because his dad made his money out of loo rolls.
Joe finds a way to convince his dad to send him to a normal school. He could not stand anyone looking down at him. He will soon discover that money do not always solve all your problems.

My elever-year-old son absolutely loved it and so did I. He was so enthusiastic when he was telling me the story. I could not wait to read it and I have to say I found that book very funny. It's a touching story with a good moral message.   The writer loves making list for example when he mentions what Joe is able to afford himself or the school subjects he studies in St Cuthbert's school.  This book is aimed at younger readers but I really enjoyed it and it made me laugh.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité